Barcelona vs Real Betis

Barcelona hits the road to Seville to take on Real Betis on Sunday in La Liga play.Here’s how you can watch the match and our prediction:

How to watch

When: Sunday at 2:45 p.m. ET
TV: beIN Sports
Stream: fuboTV (Try for free)
Follow: CBS Sports App 

Prediction

Luis Suarez gets a brace and Barcelona builds momentum ahead of its Copa del Rey quarterfinal clash midweek. Barcelona 3, Real Betis 1.

Barcelona travel south to Seville this weekend eager to shake off the surprise defeat to city rivals Espanyol midweek in the Copa del Rey.Ernesto Valverde will be keen to show the first defeat of their domestic season hasn’t affected his side, who hold a commanding eight-point lead (with a game in hand) at the top of La Liga.Betis, however, have won three of their last five, scoring 10 in those victories and will be far from a pushover for the travelling Catalans.Here’s everything you need to know about Sunday’s clash.

Barcelona injuries: Andrés Iniesta, Philippe Coutinho, Paco Alcácer, Ousmane Dembélé

Real Betis injuries: Antonio Sanabria, Joel Campbell, Antonio Barragán

Date/Time: Sunday, January 21, 2018, 20:45 CET/WAT (Barcelona/Nigeria), 19:45 GMT (UK), 14:45 EST, 11:45 PST (USA), 01:15 IST (India, next day)

Venue: Estadio Benito Villamarín, Seville, Spain

How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA, Canada), Sky Sports Football (UK), SuperSport7 (Nigeria), SONY TEN 2 (India), others

How to stream: beIN SPORTS CONNECT(USA & Canada), Sky GO (UK), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)

If you’re looking for some entertainment to spice up your Sunday, you’ve got it! Real Betis and Barcelona clash at the Benito Villamarín in what promises to be a highly fun match. These two teams love to attack and score goals, and Betis have conceded 36 times in only 19 games.

So yeah, there will be goals in this game, and if Barça are able to get more goals than Betis, they’ll stay unbeaten and continue their march to the title. Seriously, this will be entertaining. You’ll enjoy the game even if Barça don’t win. Betis are that fun to watch.

POSSIBLE LINEUPS

Barcelona (4-4-2): Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Deulofeu, Rakitic, Busquets, Gomes; Messi, Suárez

Real Betis (4-3-3): Adán; Francis, Mandi, Feddal, Durmisi; Guardado, J.García, F.Ruiz; Joaquín, S.León, Tello

PREDICTION

This will be really, really, really, really fun: 3-1 Barça.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *